Posted by: Sandi | February 20, 2010

SOOC Saturday ~ Hidden Worlds

“To see a world in a grain of sand and heaven in a wild flower; hold infinity in the palm of your hand and eternity in an hour”

~ William Blake

I’ve always been struck by how Jessica is drawn to the minute details, the “up close” of everything. While the rest of us look out towards the horizon, Jessica is very much in the moment of whatever is right in front of her…nose down, fingers in the sand, exploring hidden worlds in a tiny pool of water under the driftwood…

This was taken back in November before we were socked with nearly 3 ft. of snow…looking forward to the warmth again!

Slurping Life

Responses

  1. Sometimes I think the world would be more of a peaceful place if we lived like our children do.

    Your image is gorgeous, soft and serene, I absolutely adore it!

    Thank-you for your kind words on my post today.
    Hugs.

  2. Your daughter is beautiful.

  3. I’ve missed your photography of Jessica and your words. This image draws me in…makes we wonder with her.

    Tell Jessica thank you for reminding me to slow down, observe and appreciate the little things.

  4. So much is in this picture… her curiosity is intriguing… And I love the afternoon/evening sunshine from behind… it lends a nice warmth to the photo!

  5. Amazing ! We could all learn from her …

  6. How beautiful. We should all be drawn to what’s closest to us, too.

  7. There she is! Beautiful as ever inside your photography, enhancing the background.

  8. Beautiful! I love the picture, and the quote 🙂

  9. What a wonderful picture. I love the light on the sand. I think you captured your beautiful daughter in a special moment.

  10. I think I see this in LBB already. Wonderful photo. Is your snow melting yet? Much of ours has melted in this mild weather.


Leave a Reply

Categories

