Posted by: Sandi | June 26, 2009

It’s Been Awhile…

Wow, the past month has been busy and I’ve seriously neglected this blog!

I thought I’d post a few photos of what the girls have been up to ๐Ÿ™‚

Amanda went to her Senior Prom

aprm

And behind her you can see my new car. I wasn’t planning to get a new car this year. My old car was 15 years old, but still had a few years left in it…but sadly Amanda had her first accident. She, thank goodness, was okay. My poor, old car was not.

We’re enjoying it, but I HATE having a car payment!

Jessica’s school had their 2nd annual dance. Jessica had been asking about going to the dance since the 1st annual. Yes, from May 2008 to May 2009 I heard “Go dance? Dance P.E. Room?” approximately 3.2 million times.

Needless to say, she was quite excited when the day of the dance finally arrived! Look, she’s even wearing a skirt (well, okay a skort…but it’s close enough).

jdnc1
She looks like she’s already “busting a move” ๐Ÿ˜‰

I had to take one last photo before we got in the car to go. Look at that lovely smile/grimace on her face. Doesn’t it just scream “take the #!**@! picture already so we can go!” Hehe, I just love annoying my kids with photo ops.

jdnc2

And last, but not least…Amanda graduated!!!!

agrd

I’m so proud of her. And I feel soooo old! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Responses

  1. Both your girls look pretty for their dances. Sorry about your car. However, as a 16 year old I had 3 minor wrecks so I can’t really talk in that aspect…

    Enjoy your new car and summer! I hear you on the car payment!!!

  2. congrats mom. your girls look so happy.

  3. Both of your girls are beautiful – and Jessica gets to be still cute ’cause she is younger.

    Nice to see more of them!


Leave a Reply

Categories

