Posted by: Sandi | May 4, 2009

“Eight Things” Meme

Heidi from God’s Grace in Practice kindofsortof tagged me for this meme after she was kindofsort of tagged by Beck from Frog and Toad are Still Friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Eight Things I’m Looking Forward To:

1. My parents coming to visit.

2. Sitting on my back porch drinking iced tea.

3. Getting some new flowers to plant in the garden.

4. Trying my hand at tomato plants.

5. The sun! (We’ve had nuthin’ but rain the last few days)

6. The 2010 CdLS National Conference.

7. My upcoming Friday off.

8. Getting Jess to bed so I can crash on the couch and watch House.

Eight Things I Did Yesterday:

1. Woke up way too early, courtesy of Jessica.

2. Explained to her multiple times that we could not go outside because it was pouring rain.

3. Listened to much tantruming after above explanation and boredom/frustration that followed.

4. Listened to very LOUD music with Jess, which was slightly less annoying than the tantruming.

5. Cleaned the following off the floor from various spots in the house:ย  pee (oops! accident), puke (reflux!), a river of Thousand Island Dressing (don’t ask)

6. Got a few loads of laundry done.

7. Managed to put together a halfway decent dinner.

8. Was so thankful when it was bedtime!

Eight Things I Wish I Could Do:

1. Have an entire day to myself.

2. Clean the house really well and have it stay that way for longer than 5 minutes.

3. Visit my friend in Ohio.

4. See my parents more often.

5. Go back to school and get a degree.

6. Have time to paint and draw again.

7. Sleep-in every once in awhile!

8. Visit Alaska.

Eight Shows I Watch:

1. House

2. The Office

3. Criminal Minds

4. American Idol (don’t roll your eyes, you know you watch it too, lol!)

5. Dexter

6. Extreme Makeover Home Edition

7. House Hunters

8. Pretty much anything on Discovery Health channel.

Tag you’re it!!ย  If you decide to play along, leave a comment at Heidi’s blog GGIP.

Responses

  1. I wish I could go to college and get a degree, too! I actually looked into it last year and discovered they will not accept an application without proof of health insurance. I had to cancel mine a year ago March because it had gone up way beyond my reach.

    Your ‘did yesterday’ and ‘wish you could do’ lists sound a lot like my sisters wish list!

  2. I’m so glad you did this meme! Sometimes I think these are hard, but I really like this one.

    I also would like to visit alaska, I do watch House reruns (I forgot about that when I was doing mine). I don’t paint or draw, but I would love to see what you do sometime. Consider that a request for a blog post about it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great day. I think you are in the same weather pattern as us in that we are expecting even more rain. I don’t mind the rain really, but a little sun would be nice.

  3. I’m so glad you did this meme! Sometimes I think these are hard, but I really like this one.

    I also would like to visit alaska, I do watch House reruns (I forgot about that when I was doing mine). I don’t paint or draw, but I would love to see what you do sometime. Consider that a request for a blog post about it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great day. I think you are in the same weather pattern as us in that we are expecting even more rain. I don’t mind the rain really, but a little sun would be nice.

  4. Great lists! I would love to sleep late sometimes too! And I will admit that I watch American Idol so you are not alone!


Leave a Reply

Categories

