Posted by: Sandi | May 1, 2009

SOOC Saturday

Slurping Life

Here are a few shots of my flowering vine, which finally bloomed!  It’s been fun watching and photographing the various stages of progress, but I promise to move on to another subject next Saturday…really!

soocmay1

I had to capture this sweet tendril…looks like it’s giving the post a hug!

soocflr1

The first bud opens!

sooc5209fullFull bloom

sooc5209wide

Thanks for indulging my plant obsession!!  Happy Saturday!

Responses

  1. I think this is a great theme. It is a very pretty clematis. Spring has a way of getting me all excited about the new plants too. 🙂

  2. wow, I need some of that in my garden, photos are great too.

  3. Those are gorgeous. Fabulous colors!

  4. It looks beautiful growing up the railing! Love the full bloom shot.

    I’ve spent some time reading your blog and after googling CdLS, read a bit about the syndrome as I’d not heard of it before.

    I have a 9 year old nephew who suffered a brain injury before birth from Twin-to-Twin Transfusion Syndrome. He was one of the few who survived the pregnancy to birth. He is also Autistic (PDD/NOS). Thankfully, he is rather high-functioning. He can speak and recently amazed his neurologist as he is now reading at a first grade level. My sister has a great support system to help her share the challenges as well as the triumphs, although she still has to be a strong advocate for him to get him the help he needs and deserves.

    His identical twin is a normal, rambunctious 9-year old. My sister has her hands full every day between the twins, an 18-year old son and 21-year old daughter in her second year of college!

  5. So very pretty, and I am in love with the third one. Framed and put on a wall, so you could see it everyday.

    Beautiful.

    Thanks for stopping by,
    Lisa

  6. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Beautiful photos (and flower). It’s so exciting when they finally bloom, isn’t it?

  8. gorgeous. No one blames you for your obsession! Each bloom is like a present. I have irises that I watch like a hawk. And my peony that should bloom any day now for the first time!

  9. I love clematis! I just planted a white one a couple of weeks ago but at my last house we had a huge lavender colored one and it was my favorite! Beautiful!

  10. Absolutely beautiful! What a stunning color – totally transforms your steps! 🙂

  11. Hi again, just wanted to say thanks for your comment on my contest post and wanted to let you know that you are MORE than welcome to enter! Again, have a great weekend!

  12. Those are beautiful! I love the colors. I wish I could have a beautiful garden. But with my black thumb I don’t think it’s possible. lol Great shots!

  13. so pretty 🙂

  14. Thanks for sharing the beautiful photos. It is such a reminder of the renewal of spring.

  15. Great shots! I’ve been taking a lot of pics of flowers in various stages of bloom this spring too, it’s so exciting to see spring and the flowers are beautiful 🙂

  16. Thanks for sharing…nature in all its glory, simply beautiful.
    Cheers from the parched Pilbara, Downunder.
    Jewelz

  17. Not an indulgence! It’s been a pleasure. That bloom is stunning. Loving the color.

  18. Ohmygosh! I’m behind! Again!

    The flowers are BEAUTIFUL!

    Thanks so much for showing and sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

