Posted by: Sandi | January 27, 2009

The best laid plans…

So I was going to accomplish something today…something I’ve been wanting to try for quite a while – the art of “CVS-ing”.  After reading about it on Heidi’s blog (thanks Heidi!),  I was intrigued.   Who can resist getting stuff for free or almost free?

So I did some research (“Cents”able Momma – awesome, awesome blog!), clipped coupons, and planned my attack transactions.

Then this happened:

snowday

Okay, I know it doesn’t look like much…but in my defense, it did have a yucky layer of sleet on top with freezing rain threatening any minute.  And, I admit, we are just weenies when it comes to snow around here.  Besides, free just isn’t worth sliding your car off the road.

So, I will try again tomorrow and I’ll be sure to blog about it (because hey, I have no life) 😉

Responses

  1. Keep us posted on how it goes!

    After reading Heidi and Christy’s blogs, I’m intrigued by all the “CVS”-ing too. I didn’t even know what an ECB was at first. I still don’t quite understand how it works (Do Extra Care bucks apply automatically to your bill? Or do you accrue them and then use them later?)

    Happy shopping!

  2. Personally, I’m glad you stayed off (the side) of the road. You know, from one weenie to another.

  3. I am now anxiously awaiting your first CVS trip!!! I hope you have fun and don’t be nervous. I was always nervous at first for some reason… Silly!

    And Maureen, Extrabucks are coupons that print out at the end of your receipt. You then use them to buy more things that get more extrabucks.

  4. LOL! that is cute! but i am glad that you stayed home and plan on heading out another day. no better day to stay nice and cozy inside than a snowy day! and the free/almost free stuff will be so much sweeter on a nicer day!

    i so wish we had a CVS here in co springs.. maybe one of these days.


Leave a Reply

Categories

