Posted by: Sandi | January 22, 2009

Is it just me…

…or does everyone get the flu the one year they finally get a flu shot?

That’s basically how I’ve spent the better part of the last two weeks…fever, chills, sweats, aches, pains and enough coughing to meet my cough quota for the year. 

But there’s always an upside:

All the coughing has done a number on my vocal cords, leaving me sounding like a cross between Froggy (from the Little Rascals) and Peter Brady when his voice was changing.

My kids have found this to be very entertaining.  I discovered that I could make very realistic donkey noises without much effort…which Jessica found particularly funny.

Now, everytime she sees me she shouts “Mom, hee-haw!”

I never learn, do I?  😮

Responses

  1. What a great new look to your blog!

    I have been wondering what is up with you guys. I’m sorry to hear that you have been missing because you are sick! I have to say that the last thing I want to hear is the words mom and hee-haw in the same breath!

    Feel better soon!

  2. wow! love the new layout!! it looks great!

    feel better soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    🙂

  3. I’m glad to see you posing again AND I like your new look, too!

    Happy New Year!

  4. Love the new layout! I hope you are feeling better! Glad the kids are having fun!

  5. Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. I love your new look. Hope you’re back to 100% soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

