Posted by: Sandi | November 16, 2008

CdLS Blog Challenge ~ Thanksgiving Recipe

This week’s blog challenge is an easy one!

Share your favorite Thanksgiving Recipe

This recipe has by far become one of our favorites for Thanksgiving and it is super easy (always a bonus in my book!).  Jessica could eat the entire bowl by herself if I’d let her…which of course I will not.  Hey, the cook has to get at least a taste!

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

3 med. sweet potatoes (~2 lbs.) peeled and quartered

1/4 cup butter or margarine, cubed

3 Tbsp. honey

1/2 tsp. salt

1/4 tsp. ground nutmeg

1/4/ tsp. ground cinnamon

1/8 tsp. pepper

Boil sweet potatoes until soft.  Drain, mash potatoes and mix with remaining ingredients.  Enjoy!

If you’d like to participate, head over to GGIP and add yourself to Mr. Linky!
Responses

  1. Honey!? Sounds very good. I’m not the hugest fan of sweet potatoes, but I have recently found a recipe I do like, so I think I need to try more recipes.

    Turkducken is a turkey/duck/chicken. They are deboned (by a butcher) and stuffed inside one another. The one’s we had were stuffed finally with a sausage stuffing. It is fantastic, and also great because there are no bones, so you just slice it. It is pricey though, which is why I won’t be serving it this year at my house!

  2. i did a sweet potato one too! i am going to try this! your recipe might go over better with my in-laws! YUM!

  3. I think Baylee would love this one, too. She loves sweet potatoes. For some reason, though, it seems they pass right through her intact. Sorry about the TMI. I will definitely try these!

  4. I will have to try this one ~ it would be great for Joey since they are mashed. I’m glad you asked Heidi about the turducken ~ I didn’t know what it was either! LOL

  5. This sounds great! Thanks for sharing.

    Renee’
    http://rmboys2.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

