Posted by: Sandi | November 1, 2008

SOOC Saturday ~ Facing “Danger” Together

Slurping Life

I was attempting to capture my two girls in a sweet moment of walking hand-in-hand; sun setting and seagulls flying all around in the background (you can see them if you click on the pic to enlarge).

The colors came out rather faded -which was disappointing- but still a lovely shot of sisterly love.  I didn’t notice until later that I had also captured a “Danger” sign right between the two of them.  A strange moment of truth caught in coincidence -as Jess will always rely on her sister and others to guide her through the dangers of life.

Responses

  1. Great shot. It’s hard for me to get a picture of my sons together, when they’re not wrestling or mad at each other.

  2. I love all those different facets to this picture!

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Very good sentiment to go with your photo. I hope you are all having a great weekend!

  4. I like the faded colors. It gives the picture “something”! And your daughters together give me hope, that one day, mine will like each other. One day!

  5. Great shot! I actually love the colors – it feels kind of vintage and focuses attention on the sweet moment between sisters.

  6. Sweet. It’s one of those pictures you frame and when you are older you look back so much more lovingly upon it remembering the day it happened.

  7. Wow ~ you really captured a beautiful moment. And I love the girls holding hands under the danger sign. Like nothing will get in the way of their sisterly bond. Very nice post. Thank you.

  8. Great photo I love the danger sign sentiment 🙂

  9. That’s a great shot. The danger sign happened to be the perfect addition to your picture. And I don’t know what it is about those early morning and early evening sun colors but they are hard to capture in a photograph. I like the girls together though. 🙂

  10. Great capture! I love the symbolism you found in the picture.

  11. Beautiful. There’s nothing like having a sister. So sweet!

  12. Quite poetic.

  13. what a telling picture and so sweet too. A very special moment.

  14. A precious image…powerful statement. I think Jessica is safe in his sister’s love and protection.

  15. Great picture, Sandi. What sweet girls.

  16. Such a profound photo, Sandi!

  17. I actually already added you to my blogroll, hope you dont mind! I didnt really know how this site worked and just went adventuring into the internet world and looking at all the many pages with people who are so much like me on this journey and I just added them to my blogroll not thinking much of it, and now I feel kinda silly! Your girls are sweet, I cant wait and I cant for when my two girls will be like that! They love each other dearly and its beautiful to watch! Well I enjoy getting to know you and your family & hope you enjoy learning all about mine =]

    Leslie

    oh and Mason and Kaylee are like, unknown twins !


Leave a Reply

Categories

