Posted by: Sandi | September 13, 2008

SOOC Saturday

This is a photo I took a few years ago at our favorite state park.  We love visiting on Autumn evenings during the week, when we often have the park to ourselves.  It’s nice to just let Jessica run around to her heart’s content without the constant stares and scrutiny from others.  And for me personally there’s something so calming about being near the water.

Considering I used a fairly low-end digital camera, I was pleased this evening photo came out at all.  It’s a bit blurry, but I love the colors.

Thanks to Melody at Slurping Life for this fun Saturday meme.  If you’d like to play along and share your “straight out of the camera” (SOOC) shot, click here for details.

Responses

  1. I love this picture. The colors are so perfect for autumn… you can FEEL the sunset – the slight warmth with a bit of a chill. And the water… such a great place to be, right?

  2. BEAUTIFUL!! i love fall!

  3. I too feel the autumn. Fabulous composition…including the elements of earth, sky and water. So serene. Love it!

  4. Lovely photo! I know exactly what you mean about autumn evenings by the water….those are some of my favorite too!! What a beautiful photo to remember that by!

  5. Great shot. Looks like a professional photo.

  6. Beautiful! Very peaceful transitions – day to night, ski to water to ground, summer to fall.

  7. I love them too. I also have a pretty basic point and click digital [as well as the $20 kiddie underwater one!]
    Cheers

  8. I love the moon! What a great SOOC shot. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

