Posted by: Sandi | June 17, 2008

Sneak Peek – CdLS Photo Book

A few months ago I began working on a project to create a CdLS Photo book. This book will be donated to the silent auction at this year’s CdLS National Conference in Chicago (which is next week…yipee!!). Parents from the CdLS Online Support Group donated photos, poetry and other commentary and I put them all together in my first attempt at digital scrapbooking. I’ve previously created photo books using Picaboo (basically just used their pre-created templates and drag-n-dropped the photos) however, after hearing many good things about the quality of Shutterfly photo books I decided to give them a try. I also liked the fact that Shutterfly offered a 12″ x 12″ size photo book (standard size for scrapbooks) and you could create custom photo covers and have the title printed on the spine.

The completed book arrived today and I am just thrilled with it! Thought I’d share a sneak peek with you (photos below). If you’ll be at the Chicago conference, you can check out the book “in person” at the silent auction table. After the conference I’ll be posting a link to view and/or order copies of the book. Enjoy!

See you at the conference!

Responses

  1. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT! cannot wait to get a copy! i am VERY impressed! thanks for the peak! and have a wonderful time at the conference… i cannot wait to see pics if that tii!

  2. Sandi, It is gorgeous! If I don’t win the auction, I’ll look forward to ordering a copy. Can’t wait to see it.

  3. Wonderful job, Sandi! I can’t wait to order our copy!

  4. I actually got teary eyed seeing Natalia in the first picture! Thank you Sandi for the time and effort you put in this project. It is BEAUTIFUL… I can’t wait to get my copy.

  5. beautiful….I hope I can order one…Iwant it now!
    hugs

  6. Wow this looks fantastic…. My little Ella aged 4 is still not 100% diagnosed but i see alot of her when i look at Jess!
    Thankyou for making this book I cannot wait to order one! ps i love your website too… i often have a little peak!!
    xxx

  7. Photo Book– create your own custom photo book at http://www.familymemories.com/ – it’s easy and the results are truly professional with the print quality andf the binding – you can use this software to create wedding books, baby books, photo books, and portfolio books.


Leave a Reply

Categories

