Posted by: Sandi | October 14, 2007

Sweatshirt Weather…Finally!

upsdwn.jpg

Cool, glorious, sweatshirt wearin’ weather is finally here!! (I’m knocking on wood as I type, lest this comment bring back the endless, hot, muggy-yet-rainless summer). We’ve been enjoying some blessedly cool and mosquito-free outdoor time this weekend. And it was perfect for Jessica to wear her adorable new sweatshirt that Vicki (Marci’s mom) made her –and of course a perfect photo-op for Mom! Here’s Jess with her classic “would ya just go ahead and take the picture” look:

justkit.jpg

Jess thought a little mountain climbing would be fun…it’s tough going. (And you can see the lovely effect two months without rain has on the lawn…ugh!)

uphill.jpg

But she finally made it to the top!

attop.jpg

Whew! Now for a relaxing glide on the swing. Not sure if she’s indicating that she’s “number one” or if she’s telling me to get the darn camera out of her face 🙂

swingn.jpg

Responses

  1. Awesome sweatshirt!
    I can do without fall or winter, though. I’m a summer person myself.
    🙂

  2. Hi Sandi, I can’t believe I hadn’t seen you blog! Guessed I missed it on Karen’s site… Any way, I’m glad I found it. You have two beautiful young ladies. I have a 13 month old baby girl named Natalia with CdLS, and just recently started blogging about her.
    I love Jessica’s pictures, they make me think of how my peanut will look like when she’s older. Well, hope to be in touch. I hope it’s ok if I add you to my blog roll. Take care!

  3. Thanks Sonia! I just took a peek at your blog…Natalia is gorgeous!! She reminds me of Jessica at that age. That would be great if you’d add me to your blog roll. I’ll add yours to mine as well 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

