Posted by: Sandi | October 31, 2006

Boo!

jackolantern.jpg

Happy Halloween!

It was unseasonably warm today…great for wearing costumes since you didn’t have to bundle up…but just didn’t seem very “Halloween-y” without the cool, crisp air. Since we’re all getting over colds, we limited trick-or-treating to around the cul-de-sac and a few houses up the street.

Jessica lasted about 5 minutes in her airplane costume then wanted me to carry it. She did however point to it and say “airplane” at every house. Guess she was afraid they wouldn’t give her candy without a costume!

Below: Jessica checking out the pumpkin –Amanda told her there was candy in it πŸ˜‰

hllwn.jpg

Responses

  1. Happy Halloween! Hope you guys feel better soon. Great pictures – how did you get such good shots with such low light? My pictures tend to come out blurry. – Karen.

  2. Thanks Karen! Actually I cheated a bit to get the shots πŸ™‚ It wasn’t quite dark outside and I had a dim light on, but with the camera’s flash the photos were coming out way too bright. I tried turning the lights off and using the nighttime setting, but that just resulted in a big blur. So I turned the light back on, put the camera on the “general photo” setting and held my finger over the flash while I took the pictures. I love the wierd orange/red glow it gave everything πŸ™‚ Hope you guys had a great Halloween!

  3. Thanks for the tip! I will have to try that… – Karen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

